top of page

Save Our Schools NJ Community Organizing

Board of Directors

Julie Larrea Borst – Executive Director, Save Our Schools NJ Community Organizing. Ex-Officio Board Member.


Susan Cauldwell –  Ms. Cauldwell is the former Executive Director, Save Our Schools NJ Community Organizing; former President of the Bernards Township Board of Education; and President of the Board of the Somerset County Educational Services Commission.


Jill DeMaio – Ms. DeMaio has served on the Monroe Township (Middlesex) School Board and is an active parent volunteer in the Monroe District public schools.


Rosie Grant – Ms. Grant is the Executive Director of the Paterson Education Fund.

Sharon Krengel - Ms. Krengel is the Director of Policy, Strategic Partnerships, and Communications for the Education Law Center.

Rita McClellan – Ms. McClellan works for the Campbell Soup Company and is an active parent volunteer in the Cherry Hill School District.

Marian Raab, JD - Ms. Raab is a community activist focused on public education and disability rights. She lives in Essex County and is the Chief Executive Officer of Ridge Street Productions.

Mo'Neke Ragsdale - Ms. Ragsdale is a longtime SOSNJ organizer, founder of the Camden High School’s Parent Teacher Organization (PTO), and Madam Secretary of Camden County NAACP. She has been recognized countless times for her parental involvement, community service, and advocacy for public education.

Julia Sass Rubin – Dr. Rubin is an Associate Professor at the Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy at Rutgers University.


bottom of page